Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, it is quite easy to find people having business online meetings and training. Especially after 2020, the number of online business meetings has increased rapidly because of covid situation all over the world. Doing business meetings and training online has the advantages and disadvantages. In my point of view, I believe that the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, one of the advantages of doing business online is that reducing time for going offices directly. For example, business person have to spend 80 minutes on average toward their offices, moreover it gives a stress for people, especially who taking a crowded train in Tokyo. According to a survey conducted by the Japanese government showed that the stress level of people who do not take train has decreased. Therefore, this makes clear that doing business online have advantage in terms of reducing time for going workplaces. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of doing business online is that it is difficult to make good relationships between workers. For instance, usually people can talk in relax way during breaking time in their office, which lead in making good relationships between them. However, it is enable to have a enough time to communicate well on the environment online, actually the majority of the freshmen who do not have enough communication time face to face answered that they do not feel having good relationships with coworkers. Thus, it becomes apparent that doing business online have the disadvantage in terms of making good relationships with better communication. To sum up, there are both the advantages and disadvantages for doing business online. I agreed with the statement that the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages because reducing commute time and stress level have big impact on people ´s mental health. After thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that researchers will investigate the better way to use online environment for the business opportunity, then the number of online business working will be increased more in the future.