many processed food and ready-meals contain preservatives and chemicals. do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

There has been a controversy about whether processed food is detrimental to our health. I think ready-meals have some advantages, but their disadvantages outweigh their advantages. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost. Processed food can adversely affect our bodies. It has been reported that in order to make food more tasty and delicious, many food factories choose to produce food as greasy as possible and add seasonings to the food, such as sugar, oil, and food additives. As a result, there is a growth in the obesity rate around the globe. Second, ready-meals bring about nutrition insufficiency. It's common that you can barely find vegetables in processed food because they are difficult to preserve and they are less tasty. As a consequence of only eating carbs and meat perennially, there will be problems in our bodies, such as constipation and a lack of vitamin C. Take China as an example. Instant noodles are extremely popular in China, not only because they are in line with Chinese people's tastes but also because they are convenient. Nevertheless, instant noodle has some demerits. For example, a pack of instant noodles only has a few dried vegetables. And this food is deep-fried; in other words, when you eat instant noodles, you are also taking its oil. On the other hand, processed food has some merits as well. For instance, it's convenient. Due to the development of our society, our workload becomes heavier; therefore, we have less time for meals. At this point, processed food can satisfy our wishes about fast and tasty food to a large extent. In conclusion, the disadvantages of ready-meals outstrip their advantages.