Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Celebrities nowadays are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements. It is believed by some people that those stars negatively impact teens. I strongly agree that it sets a bad example for young people. On one hand, celebrities who are famous for allure and wealth negatively impact the young mentally, which brings the younger generation wrong values. Firstly, the teens see that those celebrities are famous only for their wealth. This may lead to money worship among the young since money is a more important factor to be successful. Also, the glamour or beauty of celebrities is highlighted in society. It may bring the teens a kind of body or appearance anxiety since beauty is one standard to be famous and successful. The youth who are not pretty enough or have a fantastic body figure may not feel confident with themselves, and in extreme cases, depression and anxiety can be caused due to body shame. On the other hand, those celebrities set bad examples for the youth in their future careers as well. As the youth see from the celebrities that achievements and hard work are not valued, they may not work hard to reach their goals. Therefore, the productivity and efficiency of their study and work are lowered among the youth significantly. In conclusion, in my opinion, the celebrities who are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements do set bad examples for the youth since they affect the younger ones mentally and physically.