There are those who feel that modern technology has had an overall positive impact on lives, but others feel its existence has been more of a negative influence. Discuss both sides essay and give your own opinion

With the influence of technology in our daily lives and the level of our dependency on modern devices, it is difficult to avoid technology today. While some people think that its existence has no positive impact on the users of technology, I agree with those who believe that it has a valuable impact on our lives. On the one hand, it could be argued that people are so dependent on technology these days that they spend almost most of their time with any devices or using any gadgets and as a, result there is no physical activity done by these people and this leads to a great negative impact on their physical health. Moreover,, children these days are so getting used to it that they are not participating in any sports activities rather than they prefer playing games with their gadgets in their houses. However, I believe that modern technology use in many aspects like taking the example of mobile phones, we can communicate with anyone in just seconds by just dialling their number on our mobile phones. Moving further, with the help of modern technology students can easily attend all the lectures online by using any online web portals. For example, in, pandamic it was very hard for students to attend lectures in person by going to school and at that time online classes were the only way to attend their classes. However, in my,opinion it is most useful in time -saving as any work can be done quickly and sufficiently in less span of time. In conclusion, although some people may believe that we are completely dependent on technology, it also helps us in saving our time. Therefore, on balance, I believe that modern technology has led a positive impact on our lives.