In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

It is undeniable that the proliferation of advanced technology is changing every aspect of human life. These changes include the transportation infrastructure: the driverless vehicles are part of that as well. People predict that there will only be commuters without a driver in these modes of transport. In my opinion, I genuinely opine that this can bring benefits to society, however, drawbacks outperform them without a doubt. Admittedly, driverless vehicles can be advantageous to communities. Since the departure and arrival time does not totally rely on the driver, undoubtedly, the traffic conjunction will be greatly reduced, resulting in the improvement of the travel timeline of the passengers. Subsequently, the productivity of the workers will be truly increased and lead to the prospects economy of the country. In addition, this improvement can also enable the public to be in a more relaxing atmosphere as there is no concern about traffic jams whenever they are outside or need to take public transportation. Despite the above merits, there are several demerits from such kinds of development. The first significant devastating impact is that the assistance of a technical engineer is not available immediately if there are any issues in the middle of the route. For example, if there is an error with the door opening function, there is no one to help on the bus but to wait for the technician to rectify the problem. Subsequently, this can cause inconvenience for travellers. Another evident detrimental effect of driverless vehicles is that they will not give the priority to the emergency car because there is no human involved in driving. Thus, there are more cons than pros regarding cars without a driver. In conclusion, it is great to witness the increasing number of driverless cars. However, there are more disastrous effects as compared to its advantages. Therefore, I strongly advocate that the formal outshine the latter.