Prisons is the best punishment for criminals.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that Criminals should need to be punished. From my vantage point, I do agree that prisons are the best solution to punish criminals. This essay will discuss both the good and bad sides of it. Firstly, With the help of Jails law enforcement can be able to control and punish the criminals effectively as itself an institution to keep away the criminals from the public. Secondly, it sort of creates fear for everyone, even before committing a crime in the first place because of the harsh conditions that had to go through, such as restricting food, and clothes, not being able to be with loved ones, family, and friends but also with the treatment. Therefore, It is a clear indication that there is no life in jail and hence it controls the crime and people who want to commit a crime. However, Prisons are might not be the best optimal solution for certain types of crimes like doing drugs, small thefts, or even betrayal of public trust. This is because many people who rotten in jail for kind of small or severe crimes the alleged are so psychologically distressed and had to deal with extreme traumas which aren't helping them to become good citizens. Additionally, It's hindering the chance of becoming good and getting back to a normal life. All in all, Putting organized crime behind bars has proven around the world that is the best way of treating mob. However, depending on the degree of crime should also need to be considered be punished in jail or certain rehabilitation centres.