Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most individuals lack knowledge about money these days, so introducing it as a obligatory class will help them to be head of finance effectively. This essay agrees with this statement because it is important not only to earn money but also to save it. Firstly, This will benefit students by understanding concepts such as inflation, how the stock market works, and how to categorize their earnings. Secondly, by gaining financial education they can overcome any abysmal situation or catastrophic loss and manage their finance successfully in the future. For example, in Manchester, a survey conducted in 2021 revealed that most citizens had become pessimistic due to their lack of knowledge about balancing family expenses and financial management, which led to increased debt and financial instability in many households. Conversely, teachers can introduce financial and self-improvement books to students, which help them to improve their money management skills and interpersonal abilities. Consequently, they can become virtuoso in organizing their earnings, savings and debts. For instance, The Psychology of Money, written by an American author Morgan Housel, provides timeless lessons on wealth,greed and the importance of mindful earning and saving. Understanding these concepts can help individuals to face any hazardous situation effectively. To sum up, every school should include a financial subject so that folk can excel in skills and apply them in the future. In addition, it will help them to earn, manage and save money from an early stage in their careers. Therefore, they can pass it on to future generations.