many processed food and ready-meals contain preservatives and chemicals. do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, processed meal is available easily in the market. Most processed food contains preservatives and chemicals to increase the life of foodstuff. I believe that there are more drawbacks such as human health issues than advantages. This essay will discuss my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are some drawbacks to consuming ready-made meals. Firstly, people who consumed packaged meals are suffering from serious diseases such as diabetes, high cholesterol, obesity and cancer. Because foods are preserved with chemicals which are not good for our health. For instance, In china, 98% of packaged snack contains chemicals to increase the life of snacks and 80% of people are suffering from obesity and diabetes. Without chemicals and,preservatives food's life is very short. Moreover, ready- meals consist of lower nutrition values. They do not add vegetables or fruits to preserved meals. Instead of,fruits they added fruit flavour chemicals to add taste to the food. On the other hand, some people consider ready- meals as a blessing to the new generation. Now, life has become busier and they do not have time to cook Food at home so they prefer to eat preserved food. For instance, in India, mostly both parents are working and their children can cook Maggie easily. To illustrate, a survey found that 87% of Indians are Maggie consumers because they can cook food instantly. To conclude, in my opinion, there is a lot of packaged food available which creates health issues. I think that there are more drawbacks of readymade meals than advantages