Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the power of advertising is very obvious in increasing the rate of sales of goods in the market. Some people argue that the high sales of these products would not show the real need of the families. I agree with this point of view, and I believe advertising creates many fake needs for several reasons. It's true that there might be some benefits associated with advertising. Firstly, they can give people some valuable information about the products that they want to buy. This can help people to compare many kinds of goods and choose them clearly. Secondly, individuals can be aware of many off-sales by watching adverts. Finally, the advertising industry can be useful for the economy. However, The ultimate aim of advertising is to persuade people to buy a certain product. Over history, this industry utilize many ways to increase sales. On the top, a lot of adverts create artificial needs. Today many tv channels, for example, produce many shows to sell luxury goods that are not a true needs of society. In addition, they have enticed people for a long time by using repetition. They show a certain advert over a hundred times to motivate individuals to buy something. For example, young children can entice easily, so they make their parents buy what they want. In conclusion, Commercial shows can bring some advantages to the country, but there are many disadvantages related to them that can develop many fake wants among people such as many expensive goods, and services.