Teenagers who commit serious crimes, such as burglary or murder, should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have teenager criminals undergo the same penalties as the adult or not. In this essay I am going to examine the question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that having the same treatment regardless of age has a stronger point. There are people that argue that the benefits of having the same consequences for youth criminals considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that young one may end up repeating the same intolerable act if they are dealt with lighter penalties. A second point is that adults may use children as a way to achieve high risk criminal acts, as they are dealt with lighter consequences. One illustration of this is, adults taking advantage of children's childrens that are in need of help, and forces to take illegal acts in order to achieve its purpose, whilst getting the children out of large threat. On the other hand, others believe that young criminals should not be treated equally as an adult. People often find this opinion, since they believe that it is the parents responsibility for letting their children behave in that matter. A second point, which aligns similar to the first point is the fact that adolescence does not have the full mental capacity to decide whether the act is tolerable or not. A particular good example of this would be how legal documents can not be signed by children. In conclusion, I believe that both arguments have their own merits. On balance, however, I feel that adolescence and adults should have the same teat against their false act. This is because, it is important to send signals that acting for murder and bulgerly bulgar is a faulty action, and that is is not forgiven even as a child.