ome people think that health care is a basic human necessity that should not be provided by provided private companies. But should be provided by state. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of health care being provided by the private sector

Health is one of the most important things in people's lives. There is an opinion saying that medical services ought to be supplied by the government instead of the private sector. There are both merits and demerits associated with private health care systems, so patients need to take these sides into consideration before making any decision. To begin with, the supply of health care in exclusive centres has a variety of benefits. Firstly, coming to the private sector, patients can be treated with modern facilities and highly qualified doctors as well as a good service attitude, which gives them a sense of satisfaction. For example, researchers have shown that in Da Nang, the percentage of citizens happy with private companies is higher than that of state-owned hospitals, which are 91,4% and 68,5% respectively. Secondly, compared to the public hospital, procedures such as filling out the health check-up form, operations or consultants function more rapidly because the public tends to choose hospitals controlled by the state to cure their diseases, thus lessening the number of patients attending private sectors. On the other hand, individual healthcare has various problems with its cost and the treatment it provides. Since the clinics of private organizations are equipped with the latest facilities as I mentioned above, the fee is so high that only wealthy people can afford it. Besides, the main objective of these centers is to make as much money as they can, so it is obvious the payment for treatment and medicine is much higher than that of the state-owned hospital. In addition, various private sectors do not have any required qualifications and are functioning illegally. These organizations may have wrong treatments for patients and put their lives at risk. For instance, it is reported that there was a death in an unqualified beauty salon in Hanoi. In conclusion, medical services supplied by the private sector have both positive and negative sides. Residents need to be wise and cautious before deciding to go to a private centre.