Many cannot speak or present well in public. Some people think that it is important to speak well in public, so the training should be from school. Do you agree or disagree?

Public speaking has been used as an indicator to measure one's capability and understanding of a topic that they brought up. However, to be able to master this specific skill, practice is needed and schools can provide the media for students to train their public speaking from the very early stage of their study. This essay will discuss my agreement on the importance of public speaking training conducted by schools. Speaking in terms of schools, the government has set a comprehensive curriculum for schools to align, based on the future workforce's needs. The objective is to make sure that the student's learning outcome is not only filled with hard knowledge and formal education, but also needs to be complemented by soft skills, like leadership, teamwork, and public speaking. Therefore, there are several methods for schools to train the student's soft skills, which can be held as effortlessly and seamlessly as possible since those soft skills are actually part of their daily activities and it only needs to be practised to the way they can be better. In my opinion, public speaking training doesn't need to be held formally like the usual class, but instead, it can be implemented into the formal class. The teacher can assess their student by making them present what they have learned before to know the depth of their understanding. A student who is able to deliver it well is usually the one who has prepared and practised a lot for the presentation, which is important to their development, as preparation and practice play the biggest part in public speaking training.