Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that nowadays advertisements are everywhere in our daily life. While some people may have the view that people are no longer interested in advertising, I believe ads are still playing an important part in consumers’ shopping habits. We are living in a world surrounded by advertisements, and sometimes we feel tired of seeing them. First, the ads on TV are really a bummer when we are watching an interesting show or film. Second, there are always fake advertisements which are really hard to tell, especially for old people. For example, my grandmother used to buy an expensive “medical pot” through a TV shopping program. But the pot actually has nothing to do with medicine and is difficult to use as a frying pan. Last, too much advertising makes people feel more confused about which product they should buy, because most of them look brilliant and have fancy functions. However, people can never get rid of the influence of advertising. First, the large number of ads live an impression on people ’s subconscious. For example, we see Coco-Cola’s advertising everywhere, and when we are thirsty, we would think of drinking a bottle of Coco-Cola. Second, the advertisements conveyed a lifestyle that we are dreaming of. In the ads, the models eat delicious food, wear beautiful clothes, and live in spacious houses. They look so happy that everyone wants to buy that product to get happiness. Last, a company may seem more reliable through advertising because that shows the company is wealthy enough and has the courage to expose itself in front of the public. In conclusion, I agree that there is too much advertising in our life and we have got bored of seeing it. However, I believe advertising is still important for a company to show its products and people will always be influenced by it.