in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

These days, publicity of kinds of stuff has become a part of all kinds of human life. While there are proponents who argue that manufacturers are making profits from ads day by day, opponents of the attitude contend there is too much advertising that people do not pay attention it no longer. On the one hand, critics of the efficiency of advertising state that advertising does not have an impact on people's opinions as much as in the past. The poor quality of most goods, and advertising on television and the internet is not a new thing and the reputation of some brands could not appeal to audiences who are trying to find value for their money. Moreover, the cost of ads is added to the price of goods which means buyers should pay a fortune for ordinary things. In this case, people prefer purchasing from rival companies, offering lower prices for some products. On the other hand, advocates of the idea, provide a number of reasonable reasons for their view. Firstly, media comprise a ubiquitous part of our lives. Individuals are impressed by social media much more than before and when a visualised product ad is broadcast. TV induces a concept in minds it should be purchased immediately. Furthermore, nearly whole products that are publicised are state-of-the-art and offer more options rather than the previous ones, which is an eye-catching trick to absorb potential purchasers who follow trends. To conclude, although the media's aim is to convert vulnerable audiences to consumerism, the efficiency of ads never becomes obsolete. We can reduce the impact of ads on our lives but definitely, we cannot eliminate it completely at all.