In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in water, so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Plastic wastes from industries are harmful to both plants and animals. Countries are of the opinion that rubber shopping bags should be prohibited as more negative effects are seen than the positive ones. I strongly believe with this notion, as it bring about both unhealthy plant and animal. To begin with refuse from plastics which are channelled in oceans or land by industries cause poor growth of farm crops. As sewages from industry can reduce the quality of soil. Most factories channel their wastes to the ocean where farmers use the same ocean for irrigation, which act as a prevention of photosynthesis to take place as well as poor intake of essential nutrients by crops. For instance, in Nigerian news 2003, a commercial farmer used ocean as a means of irrigation I.e. underground water, recorded low farm output due to methods of disposal of most companies. Regulation or recycling should be adopted. Furthermore, majority of animals are affects especially the aquatic animals and human territory. Refuse dumped in the stream reducesthe oxygen level in the water. Also, fumes produced by plastic industries pollute the atmosphere or environment, which are toxic to man and damage of some organs can occur. For example, a man who works with a plastic chair industry was diagnosed recently of having lung disease. Industries should be located out of human buildings and we'll equipment provided for employees. In conclusion, it has resulted to negative impact for society. I completely agree that polythene bags should be banned as it a threat to both plants and animals.