Parents put a lot of pressure on children to succeed. Do you think this is a good or bad thing? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children are constantly under pressure to excel in academics and life by their parents. However, parents who does this might not understand the negative effect it has on their child namely mental health problems and bad parental- child relationship. But some view this thing beneficial in ways like giving child a direction in life and overcoming their laziness. This essay will discuss the consequences of pressurizing in both aspects. On the on hand, any kind of pressure directly affect one's brain and hence their mental health. Furthermore, if this mental health persists for a long time, it will lead them into a vortex of depression, a dreadful condition. If this happens they will not be able to focus on their currents goal, let alone have flying marks and succeed in life. Secondly, young might start seeing their upbringers up bringers as nothing but an authoritarian mother and father and as a result it is highly possible that they would start getting away from their parents at an early age itself. Alternatively, forcefullness forgetfulness, though not constant, when put on someone who does not have any kind of direction in life yeilds desirable results. If done in a sensible way, children might look up to their up bringers as their role models and motivation to do be successful follows. Additionally, a child who is not involved in any activity like sports, dance and does not perform well at academics also, is really in need for some pressure. Positively, this will help him overcome his inactiveness and ultimately, have some goal to fullfill. To sum up, I believe pressurizing a child depends on it curremt situation. If they are already doing quite well in academics or have some other hobby, no pressure but encouragement is neccessary for them to be successful. However, if pressure is what a child needs, then it must be guarded and any kind of overpressure must be avoided.