Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, alternative treatments and medicines is chosen by many people who suffered from health issues instead of modern ones. Even though it is perceived to be a natural way, in fact, its drawbacks overweigh the benefits in terms of accurate diagnosis and exact and fast treatment. Firstly, Doctors apply proven treatments based on research in modern health care services after diagnosis which means treatments ensure the safety of patients. It is the biggest risk of alternative treatments because such treatments do not have an opportunity to give a diagnosis truly. Hence, they may cause significant problems in health conditions taking into account that overuse of medicine or wrong treatment may lead to a danger of people’s health and even death. Additionally, alternative treatments cannot guarantee whether the solution works or not. Some of these may alleviate the pain but they cannot be an exact solution in long run. It is simply because these treatments are applied based on estimation and do not personalize. Hence, they provide a temporary solution. Past habits would be a great example of this, people decided to go to the hospital after trying to treat themselves with herbs in their houses. In conclusion, although there is a tendency among people to seek alternative treatments, it brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive development. As a recommendation, alternative treatments would use under the doctor's control.