Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Today, the world become globalised through science and technology, and it is inevitable to buy foreign products by people. It is said that nations are gradually converting into similar due to the availability of any products which are in other parts of the world. In my point of view, I believe that this is a positive development because people can have the same experience as others in the world and they can improve their quality of life. The most significant point to prove my view is that individuals who like to have an experience of foreigner dresses, food or culture, do not need to travel by expending lots of money if they have foreign products in their own country. In other words, they can feel like they are overseas without going there. For example, Chinese foods are more popular in all the countries as Chinese restaurants are available in every part of a country. So, if someone needs to eat Chinese, instantly they can have it in their country. The same goes for clothes, such as denim and T-shirts are Western dresses but they now become a common dress all over the world. Similarly, the ability to buy foreign goods makes lives more comfortable and quality. This is because most of the foreign products have better quality than local ones as this helps to live healthier and easier. For example, In Sri Lanka, local coconut oil contains aflatoxin which is a carcinogenic biohazard ingredient, however, forging coconut oils do not contain this as they produce under close supervision. In conclusion, most countries and become similar as people are capable to buy the same product from any region of the world. I am overwhelmingly positive about the benefits of this as it not only helps to have the same experience as landing in another country without spending a lot of time and money and also improves the quality of life.