Failure is proof that the desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that if someone wants to succeed, he must have a strong commitment to achieving his goal, which is partly true in some conditions and the extent of accomplishment mostly depends upon the capability and the knowledge about the work. The first and the main reason for failure is someone's capability. If someone is not able to do a duty and something, is beyond his limits, it is quite difficult for him to achieve his preset goal. He will not be succeeded without making more attempts. For instance, the famous athletes of the world, make many mistakes before reaching the point of perfection. So, to cross the boundary of the desired goal, someone must have the skill to do that work efficiently. Secondly, previous knowledge of the thing that someone is going to attempt plays an important role. If someone does not have any know-how about the task, he will not be able to complete it efficiently. For example, if a child is admitted to the second standard without studying in the first standard he will definitely struggle to pass the exam because he has no idea about the challenges of the current standard. On the other hand, interest in a particular work is also, essential for accomplishment. Without having any concentration and enthusiasm someone is not able to learn enough to complete his task. Like, a cricketer cannot play football more effectively as a footballer does because he has no passion for it. So to achieve victory, concentration, as well as interest,must be required. In a nutshell, skills and previous knowledge are essential for progress whereas, the desire for achievement could not be neglected as well.