Many people say that human society has developed into a “throw-away” society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

Excessive plastic usage is becoming increasingly serious in many nations across the world. Owing to the extreme disposal of plastic bags and garbage by human community, many inidividuals believe that it has turned into a "throw-away" community. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will shed light on the factors responsible for this along with the steps that should be undertaken by the government and the masses to tackle it. A significant contributing factor to the increased amount of rubbish by the society is lack of awareness and insufficient rules. First and foremost, several people are unaware of the fact that it can have a detrimental effect on the Earth's environment. Although few people know that they should put the rubbish in the bin, they still lack information on methods like recycling and waste management; which makes them careless about properly disposing of things. In addition, there are fewer regulations by the governing bodies on product packaging and waste disposal. For instance, if an individual went to get milk from the grocery store in India, they can find different kinds of packaging and prices such as milk tetra pack being the expensive than milk packed in plastic bags; this makes the public choose the cheaper option. Thus, less understanding of the disposal of waste and insignificant rules are the root causes of the issue. On the other hand, a viable approach to address this problem is to raise awareness among people about its predicaments through education. The concept of the importance of recycling, and different effective ways of waste disposal as well as reduction should be part of the science curriculum. In addition, the government could also implement strict regulations and put a ban on certain packaging to avoid the consequences. For example, if an individual gets a fine for randomly throwing rubbish on the road then he will avoid repeating it as they would prefer to save money. Therefore, it is a good approach to deal with human society to mitigate the causes. In conclusion, obliviousness to waste management can have harmful effects on the Earth's ecosystem. Ignorance and limited protocols are the major reasons for the disposable culture. The best method to deal with it is not only to educate people about the side effects it can have on our environment but also for the authorities to implement stringent guidelines.