Some people think that too much money has been spent looking after and repairing old buildings, so we should knock down old buildings and build modern ones instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people suppose that we should invest some budgets in building new ones instead of spending money on the reconstruction of old towers. From my perspective, I partially agree with this assertion, while it may be true in some cases, others seem to be not suitable for doing that. In this essay, I will discuss both views to support my idea. On the one hand, some old architecture, which is associated with historical events should be preserved, because it would become more valuable in the future. For example, the ancient street located in the centre of Hanoi's Capital, after about several hundred years, has become one of the most crowded streets in Vietnam, since not only its ancient beauty but also some traditional ways of life, which are maintained by local residents that could lead to a lot of attention from foreign tourists. On the other hand, spaces in some city centres are diminished by the rapid development of the building industry, therefore we should clear some old towers to make more places for new constructions. Another reason is that old zone buildings could influence badly for an overview of the city. For instance, there is an old tower area that is surrounded by many advanced and strong buildings, and from the height, you just see an incomplete picture. In conclusion, whereas some buildings should remain, the opposite is seen in the other constructions. Hence, I partially with this statement.