Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at a primary school rather secondary school. Do the advantanges outweigh the disadavantages?

Acquiring a foreign language at a young age has many merits and demerits. I believe that the perks of learning a foreign language is greater than its drawbacks. Attaining a new language for kids has several good outcomes. First, it enhances students' cognitive skills, as children will be able to multi-tasking. Secondly, children can switch codes easily. Thus, they will master the target language without exerting the same efforts that adults do. Moreover, unlike adults, young learners are not afraid of making mistakes, which is an important element of learning. Additionally, second language acquisition boosts children's critical thinking skills, listening, and memory. For instance, when students learn a foreign language, they can discern between the different patterns of the languages they study. Furthermore, they will learn about different cultures and get more presepctives perspective about life. Despite the numerous advantages, others will argue that there could be some drawbacks. For example, kids can be unwilling to learn another language and they can hate learning languages if they are forced to. Yet, I believe that educators can foster childrens' motivation by implementing creative strategies, like using flash cards and games. Additionally, some naysayers will claim that young learners can not be perfect in two languages. Yet, modern research has proved that the mind of a child is like a blank sheet. Thus, kids's ability to learn and memorize is great, so it is better if they start learning languages at an early stage. In summary, learning a foreign langauge is so beneficial for kids and it will help them to be proficient speakers in the foreseeable future. It will also equip them with 21st century needed skills.