Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

In modern society, our society is advanced to a level that is never seen in history. Many communities believe that now is the greatest moment in history to be living. I strongly agree with this opinion. Technologies present-day are highly developed that allow the public to do things that were unthinkable in the past. Mobile technologies have made our lives become extremely convenient. Everything today can be digitalised and transferred across the internet, and the public can access their work remotely which makes the impact of a pandemic less serious to economics. The world has become a better world, people from different cultures can be connected by the internet, therefore, biases and stereotypes can be eliminated and knowledge can be shared across continents. Medical and healthcare cure horrible diseases today, as many diseases can be a death sentence in the past but maybe not for now. There are some major breakthroughs today in curing cancer, such as the development of genomic technology and robotic surgery. These advanced medical technologies have made cancer curable and many lives can be saved. Everyone knows that it is lamenting to lose someone you love, but with today's technology, we may not lose our lovers just because they have cancer. It is undoubtedly that other time in the past when even without today's technology is also worth living in. When I was a child, I was terribly enchanted by the philosophy written by ancient greeks. I was always trying to understand why so many brilliant minds and thoughts frequently appeared during that period of time. It must be an amazing experience to live with saints and philosophers in citadels were to be lectured and inspired by their wisdom and curiosity. In conclusion, I strongly believe today is the greatest time to be living in history, as we have the most advanced technology and the medical condition that made our life happy and valuable. However, the period of ancient greeks is also a great time to live in because there were brilliant minds alongside us.