nowadys many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. what might this be the case. what could be the disadvantages of being self-empolyed.

The trend pf self-employed has become prevailing now, it has some reasons behind this, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it's easier to find a work-life balance. As we know, when we are self-employed, there is no fixed working time; therefore, we decide the working hours by ourselves. According to some statistical figures, only 29% of self-employed workers work over 40 hours per week. Therefore, when you are self-employed, you have a more flexible schedule, and you can find the work-life balance easier. Second, more freedom. If you work in a traditional way, you need to drive to the workplace every day, follow your boss's commands, and live in a rut. On the contrary, if you are self-employed, you decide the workplace; it can be your dwelling place or a decent office. It's commonplace that many people choose to work remotely, it's more relaxing, and the time for transportation can be saved. On the other hand, self-employed has some demerits as well. For instance, your job is not guaranteed. In a traditional way, no matter how terrible you are at your job, you can still get a basic salary. However, if you are self-employed, you must try your best to find clients; otherwise, you can easily go bankrupt. Second, there are no extra bonuses. As we know, one advantage of working for others is that your employer will take care of your bonus and your future pension for you. Nevertheless, when you are self-employed, health insurance is more expensive than your boss provides. In conclusion, there are the two main reasons and disadvantages mentioned in the last paragraphs.