In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

The publicity choices are likely to change over the years. Recently, re-used clothes are highly considered by both teenagers and adolescents. I think the immense increase in the usage of this type of clothes is enfluenced by several measures. For instance, the awareness level of the buyers themselves, and the countries economic situation. Firstly, due to the dynamic life we are living now, teenagers tend to wear multiple outfits during the same day for different purposes such us the daily workout, morning educatiom, midday activities, and evening outings. Secondly, younger generations have become more conscious towards the effeciency of buying. In other words, most of them apparently purchase multiple items rather than spending much money in one or two outfits. On the other hands, mostly in the developing countries, the unemployement level is increasing dramatically alongside the annually ascending inflation rate Thus, the major publicity, in particular the mid-aged layer cannot afford purchasing first class brands. Additionally, some governemnts in the well-developed countires adopt the recycling theory resulting in the increased tendancy for the public to explore the flea market. A recent study show that flea market trading has increased by 50% in the last 2 years. To conclude, over the past few years, the publicity awareness has a great impact on the teenagers choice to buy clothes. In additiont to the alternating socio-economic factors all over the globe.