Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, bussiness and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two preferences in sharing information about scientific research, business and scholars. Some people think that sharing those information broadly is a good think, while others believe that it is not appropriate to share them freely. This paper will elaborate both opinions including my personal view about this issue. It is collectively believed that knowledge as a part of the information is really essential on the growth of human race. Thus, some people believe that those knowledge must be shared as much as possible in order to build the community to become a better place. However, the process of obtaining those information is considered as a complex process which needs a lot of costs such as money, time, energy, etc. To gain some valuable information, researchers might need to work really hard and perhaps sacrifice their personal life as well as those who work in business field that has to allocate a huge amount of budget in research and development in order to improve their company. According to that reason, it is reasonable that some people do not think that sharing information freely is a good idea. Even though the process of gaining information is invaluable, I believe that it is still important to share, espescially for those who really need it but do not have sufficient access. To take developing countries as example, I believe that people in this country really need those knowledge to improve the quality of their life in many aspects such as health, education, economy, safety, etc. Those countries might not have enough sources to do the research due to the lack of budgeting, expertise and equipment. Therefore, if developed countries are eager to give access of information without any costs, it would really benefit those developing countries. In conclusion, information is really essential for human’s development. It is true that the process of gaining those information might need a lot of costs. However, it is important to provide unlimited access of those in order to make the world become a better place to live.