Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that unhealthy food and drinks which damage people ’s health should be banned. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement and the following essay will discuss both pros and cons. There are some reasons to explain why shops are allowed to sell unhealthy food and drinks. To begin with, choosing which kind of diet is a basic human right, so People can select any food that they want to consume independently as long as they do not affect others. Moreover, it is unrealistic to prohibit all bad food to be sold to the customers since there are considerable products are chemically modified. Therefore, if all the chemical products are abandoned, it might lead to the consequence that people are lack of food. On the other hand, although it is not good to limit people ’s rights, I believe that the government can control the amount of junk food and drinks that consumed by the public. By decreasing the consumption of unhealthy diet, it might significantly enhance the health of people. For example, if customers can only buy fast food 4 times a month, people can keep fit and look for healthier products. In addition, partly inhibiting people to purchase junk food allows them to save money because of lowering the expenditure on unhealthy goods. In conclusion, although people are allowed to select food whatever they want, I think that it is better to limit it by some degree because people become not only healthier but also richer.