some people spent most of their lives living close to where they were born

The increasing population in the world have certainly created an in-balance between the supply and demand, as a result; it is causing economic issues for all the countries, despite whether the particular country is in developing or developed stage. In this essay, I will be discussing some of the problems that overpopulation causes and few solutions to meet such demands. As basic economic theory suggests, it is vital to fulfill humans’ basic needs such a food, shelter and clothing. Even though the population grows, our land areas for farming are quite limited. Therefore, countries are finding hard to cope-up with the rising demand. In addition, we could clearly see that people are struggling to find lands to build their homes. Since 1990, world has lost more than 54% of the forest areas as a consequence of taking those lands for farming and to build up shelters. We are at a stage where the natural resources and livable land areas are very scare, therefore, it is important to find alternative solutions by using modern technology. In certain countries, we could see that farmers are using Ai technology in order to monitor the water levels, temperature levels and also monitor the health levels of each plant. In addition, some have already start using drone to watering plants and also to spray chemicals to avoid unwanted diseases. Furthermore, we could see, countries like Israel has already found ways to convert sea water to fresh water so they could use for their day to day farming. This essay discussed some of the critical factors we could face due to increase in population and how we could use modern technology to get closer to the equilibrium point of the supply and demand curve. In my opinion, it is important to find new machines and methods by using artificial intelligence in order to fulfill the basic needs on a world where we are experiencing a dramatic increase in population.