Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are increasingly suffering from sicknesses as a result of stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related sicknesses including long working hours and increased job pressures. This article will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving one's job-life balance and diet. The ones' from today's generation are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they have more job pressures. The working population place itself under these unfavourable conditions because the workforce is a competitive domain. For example, some folks aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and a high-paying job. This often results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take on additional roles which can be stressful. Maintaining a good work-life balance and improving one's sustenance is both critical in alleviating stress-related illnesses. People need to realise that if they live only for work they will suffer either mentally or physically and poor nourishment will further exacerbate these issues. For instance, many employees burn out from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce,effort one must include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and dietary sustenance. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced world more and more people are becoming ill due to stress. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hours and intense workplace pressure. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage a better work-life balance and to eat a healthier diet.