More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

In general, the automobile industry is growing rapidly, currently, it influences people to use their private vehicles as per their desires. Even though, despite the availability of public transportation facilities, people choose the most convenient path. However, addiction to using private cars could bring many issues to an individual’s life and economy. This essay, will elaborate on some severe issues and give a bit on some appropriate remedies to them. First and foremost, the frequent use of private cars by ordinary people leads to some serious problems. Such as air pollution, and traffic congestion on the roads. Thus, this will have a high impact on individual mental health. On the other hand, an increase in the number of cars on the roads often leads to the expansion of roads. Moreover, people in developed societies, are passionate to have three to four different models of cars to maintain their reputation and status in society. Thus, it become the primary reason for using private cars rather than using public transport. Lastly, the government should implement some strict provisions over having multiple vehicles in every household. Must be improved the quality of the transportation facility. Like, such as the availability of enough buses and taxis with air conditioning, and standard seats with the lowest ticket fare. Must maintain accuracy in timings of arrival and departures. Invest a sufficient amount of funds to develop the infrastructure. Then positive results in encouraging people to use public transportation can be seen. In conclusion, people have the option of using private cars because, it is convenient for moving where they like to, within comfort. Somehow, people will avoid owning cars. If the government improves the infrastructure and the quality and quantity of transportation facilities.