Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, the issue of sugary products’ effect on health has become highly controversial. There are those who say that a high dose of sugar has a significant role in our body as well as health diseases. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this and provide examples from my knowledge and experience to support my viewpoint. A range of factors make it much more acceptable. Most instrumentally, if the sugar price is comparatively low then fast foods and sugary foods and drinks like soft drinks, desserts, ice creams, and sodas come cheap and are ready to be consumed without any effort. As a result, Firstly, health is a crucial part of the large amount of population in a country that is increasing health diseases. For instance, obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure and low vision of the eye. Also, it may be challenging to control while eating sugary foods, especially for our baby or the next generation. In addition, our health care system costs significantly will be grown up. Secondly, from a social point of view, if we only look at the departmental stores around us, we can notice that we have sugary items all around us, and they are affordable. From a practical point of view, another key argument in support of this idea is that it will be difficult to manage recycling. Due to this, people are eating them and after having them cans, plastic, bottles etc. here and there, which is creating environmental pollution. A survey directed by The World Health Organization in 2019, for instance, published that on average, fast food products produce around 2 million tons of garbage in a day around the world. In conclusion, it is clearly visible that like everything else in this world, both of these have pros and cons. However, in my personal view, the bright sides of sugary food should be made more expensive by authorities to save and being well large population and the upcoming new generation.