Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, the role of technology is very crucial for almost all sectors of the organization. Most of the big tech companies allow their employees to work remotely. In my,opinion even though, there are certain drawbacks to this method, the positive aspects clearly outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, employees can save a lot of time and money if they are allowed to work remotely. One can easily spend time with their loved ones and this trend has facilitated them to help kids to do their homework as well as can plan a holiday trip. Going to the office often puts an additional burden on the wallets of employees whose office is very far away from their homes. Moreover, big companies work on projects that they do not want to reveal to their competitors and that is why require the employees to work from the designated workstations and use a predefined set of tools and software. This single aspect makes it harder for them to recruit employees who would prefer to work from anywhere. Despite the alluring attractions of remote work or mobility at work, the orthodox working style is still the way of earning our living and a much more sustainable arrangement for both employers and workers. From this process, although the majority of people thrive on betterment, it still has drawbacks in some issues. There are obvious disadvantages that are communication because some jobs must debate and teach face to face for understanding and decline doubt. For instance, during the online meeting, some employees hard to understand some topics in order to illustrate. Another reason that affects directly to their CEO or manager about commanding their staff because when their workers are free and go somewhere that hard to keep in touch. So, this solution has disadvantages, but it happens to some people. In conclusion, the facility and arrangement to work outside our workplace should be added to a “regular working environment and schedule” to increase the overall performance of the employees but not a norm to do our tasks.