Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a lot of languages are going extinct annually. Some argue that things will even get better with a small number of languages spoken across the globe and so the issue is not significant. I completely disagree with this opinion. So, in this essay, I will discuss how important an expression is to its people and then what will happen if there are only a few languages left. The people who claim that languages dying out is not crucial, seem to have underestimated the importance of a language. I believe that a speech means much more than simply a way of communication. It is the vital centre of the culture of the people who speak it. Language reflects all of its people’s traditions, customs, history and ways of life. Thus, losing a language means losing a culture. To give an example, out of the 365 ethnicities in Myanmar, some minority groups have disappeared because they did not speak their speech and failed to preserve it. If there are only a couple of languages left in the world, I doubt that the earth would still be an interesting place to live. Since we all speak the same speech, not only would it not be appealing to travel from one country to another but also every nation would become more similar and less unique. What is more, lost races along with lost languages will disappear from the world’s history and so this is a huge negative impact on the world’s cultural heritage. Hence, considering the paramount significance of languages and the disadvantages brought about by their extinction, I fully oppose the stated argument.