People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. what are the causes of this problem? How lo overcome il?

Although one of the people’s goals is the achievement of a balance between their occupations and their social lives, it is challenging for the majority to maintain such a balance in both lives. This essay will discuss two main causes of this problem, including the long work hours and increased responsibilities at work. It will also discuss two possible solutions: prioritisation and organisation of their tasks. Two of the main causes that raise this challenge are working for too long hours and the increasing number of workplace duties. The requirements of some occupations might force the employees to keep working for extra hours after they finish their official workday hours. For instance, some managers schedule the assignments to be accomplished during the weekends. Therefore, the workers will find no time to spend with their families or friends as they have to work after the shifts and during their vacations. In my opinion, one of the possible solutions to this problem is prioritisation. By drawing boundaries and knowing their limits, employees would have the time to relax and recharge. To illustrates, taking a day off to stay with the people who enjoy spending time with can be really valuable. Research has proven that relaxation can reduce stress; which will consequently raise productivity. In addition, the next step can be task management. Similarly, workers should pay attention to their physical and mental health by taking a break to rest and sleep for the appropriate amount of hours at night. In this way, people would hopefully succeed in maintaining a work-life balance. To conclude, maintaining a work-life balance can be challenging for the majority of people. This essay discussed two main reasons that cause this problem. Moreover, it suggested some possible solutions overcome it.