It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

Taking risks is considered to be a stepping-stone and an indispensable part of our success in life. In fact, it is argued to be imperative for both personal and professional growth. Although risk-takers can often encounter misfortunes, in this essay I will explain why the rewards they can receive can far outweigh them. Risk-taking can involve a number of downsides in both work experiences and personal matters. From the profession's perspective, it leads to injuries. Jackie Chain, for instance, has said in an interview that he had no bone left in his body that had not been broken becasue of the stunts in his movies. Such film stars often witness irreparable damage to their bodies, which they regret later in life. In personal life, taking risks can ruin relationships. Many successful individuals have lost their life partners as they were so engrossed in risk-taking that they were left with no wealth to support their families. Despite those downsides, taking risks can have many benefits. In professional life, it helps develop self-confidence and resilience. Tom Cruise, for example, jumped out of a very high plane in his first movie " Top Gun" and is famous for not using any stunt partner in the movies. Had he not taken the risk of jumping out of a plan in the first place, he would not have been exceptional now. Another plus point would be the new experiences it contains. Risk-taking helps you mature and grow as a person. People who do not take risks cannot meet new people nor can they witness new things in life. In conclusion, Risk-taking has been an essential aspect of our success in life. It has adversely affected relationships and individuals. However, in my view, it is more helpful than it is harmful.