Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this is the case? What solutions can you suggest?

Although many efforts have been taken by the governments in the field of academics, it seems the effectiveness of such schemes has been mainly beneficial to urban students. The main reason for this imparity could be attributed to the lack of infrastructure in rural regions and thus the solution, mainly, lies in the betterment of facilities available. On one side, there are enough schools in cities which provide the best possible facilities to students and focus on their overall development. Also, parents living in cities are well educated and can actively focus on their ward's academics. Whereas, in rural areas, there is a severe shortage of schools and teachers, leading to illiteracy among children. Moreover, without the help of technology like computers and the internet, students face many difficulties in access to education. Furthermore, most families in rural communities are poor. As they don't perceive literacy as a priority, many children drop out to help their families. To improve the educational facilities in rural areas, policymakers should stimulate learning environments. In other words, a good teaching policy and improving the quality of infrastructure in schools with financial investments can play a significant role in reducing performance differences among urban and rural students. Initiatives to improve non-measurable aspects, for example, parental involvement and encouragement to attend the library deserve attention and must be considered equally important. Additionally, educators need to compensate for the lack of family support and encourage students to study hard. To sum up, improvement in the quality of education depends on finding the right balance between financial investment and the development of a school's environment that benefits the learning process of children in remote areas. Whether a child resides in a high-profile society or in a far away not so developed secluded village, the right to education should be a priority to all.