It would be argued by some that some students entering university exclusively study subjects that will be appropriate for their future. In my opinion, however, they should be able to study every major they want.

It would be argued by some that some students entering university exclusively study subjects that will be appropriate for their future. In my opinion, however, they should be able to study every major they want. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that students in university should only study subjects that will be useful after graduation. The first reason is that studying such as science and technology will make it easier to get good jobs and high salaries. For instance, My brother studies information technology and has more opportunities to have a job than my sister studies art major. Another reason is more students enrol in practical subject courses such as business, engineering or medicine which means more future scientists and engineers who make great contributions to their country. On the other hand, I would argue that students can choose to study whatever they are interested in. Selecting the major they love attracts them. They spend more time studying, leading to higher academic results. On vice versa, if they are forced to study a useful subject that they don’t like. That’s a waste of time even if they can drop out of the course. For instance, my aunt studies history major after three months. She quit the course due to boredom and tiredness. In conclusion, although some people think that students in the university should learn about the most useful subjects, I personally believe that students should have the right to study whatever they prefer.