Write about the following topic: Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the greatest challenges in the world today, is pollution to the ecosystem from plastic materials.In this,essay i will be discussing how plastic pollutes the environment and also possible solutions that both government and people should carry out to prevent the damage to the surroundings. To begin, the urbanization of many cities has led to the increase in the use of plastic materials, such as packaging materials,bottles and household utensils all this if not properly disposed of kept, causes great harm to society,which has led to one of the worlds leading atmospheric challenge of global warming, when these materials are being burnt indiscriminately as waste they emit carbon 2 oxide (CO²) that destroys the layer of the sky, for example in Australia 2020, they experienced increased sunshine and acid rainfall resulting to various health challenges and loss of life and property, due to the heating of this substances. secondly, when these materials are not properly disposed of they block drainages and cause flooding of our cities thereby inconveniencing the daily life of man. However,despite the challenges faced in our society, i believe there are measures that both the government and individuals are to put in place to help save our habitat, which includes the implementation of laws guiding the use of plastic, thereby putting a fine on anyone found of them improperly and also encouraging the recycling of this goods, a typical example is in Watford, the united kingdom where they have laws against indiscriminate burning of waste like elastic. furthermore individuals can also play a part to this by abiding by the laid down rules and also packaging their refuse properly and not in drainage systems so as the authorities can pick them up for recycling. thus saving our surrounding from hazards,resulting to a safe and hygienic state of life. To conclude, inappropriate disposal of plastic had led to various environmental problems, ranging from flooding to global warming, government and its people have a major role to play in saving society from these challenges, thereby creating environmental friendly rules and abiding by them.