Modern technology such as personal computers and the internets have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of their work instead of going to an office everyday. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

In the recent years, the development of technology has increased drastically and it effected people's life, like finishing their jobs in their home using private computers and internets instead of going to the office everyday. This situation could give some advantages and disadvantages at some points. I will present both parts in the essay below. Working from home has been applied at some companies since the pandemic of covid19 in 2020. It is true that recent technology ease employees to complete their work everywhere and anytime. for example, a worker could not go to his office because of family event. Then, that employee just made an excuse to his superior not to come to the office. This condition effected the company because his job could not be done on time. But nowadays, by working online, he could finish his job from his home after the family event and the company still can run like usual. On the other hand, working from home also could give negative impacts. if all the workers are permitted to complete their job outside the office, then the office will become quite. It would not be good if there is a guest or any business relative come to the office but there are only few of them present. Other disadvantage of this situation is the social life of the employees. They done the task alone in their home and never meet their collegues face to face. In conclusion, working from home does make people life easier because they could finish their job from everywhere. But it also confine them to socialise with other people particularly their collegues.