Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The world we live today is overfloading overflowing with wastes. Such issues have resulted from large wastes produced by large coorperations, including our overusage over usage of single use plastics. This essay would further discuss on why this current increase in rubbish is occuring, and develop some solutions which governments can do to act against this problem. One of the largest reasons behind the current increase in wastes involve large amount of rubbish thrown away by chain restruants. Despite the notion of not wasting food, there are still many people who does not finish their food at restruants. In addition to this, there are also dishes that were made but had gotten expired. Therefore with the increasing numbers of resutruants we see today, this also had increased the quantity of wastes. Furthermore, from the convinience and the availability of single use plastics, plastic goods had been another cause of creating more rubbish. For instance, the other day when I visited Starbucks there was a significant amount of plastic cups thrown away just from sight. Despite the rising issues there are some things governments can do to solve this. Firstly, to fix the problem of expiring foods getting thrown away, governments can create a service that would allow food services to sell close expiry food at much lower price. Moreover, to control the usage of plastics, country leaders can regulate by imposing taxes on purchasing such products. A great illustration of this is in UK the government had placed taxes on single used plastics, this has resulted in an effective drop in plastic wastes. In conclusion, although there are worries regarding to increasing waste produced by restruants all over the country to plastic cups that we see all the time, there is still hopes for governments to reverse this stiuation. By implementing services, and regulations, reducing waste will soon become an achievable goal.