Some people believe that women should be treated as equal to men when applying for a job with the police or the military. Others think that women are less suitable for this kind of job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there are different opinions about equality between women and men in occupations. While many people claim that the fields of police and military are less likely to be appropriate for women, I strongly hold that it should be equal to recruiting women for these jobs. Admittedly, women mostly have difficulties getting employed in the fields of police and military due to the factors of physical and mental health. Firstly, regarding physical health, it is easier for women to get exhausted when being on a mission. With that said, they could be more likely to accomplish the tasks under expectation. Moreover, being under pressure or depression easily would seemingly be perceived as a major obstacle to women in terms of mentality. Clearly, the prospect of losing control leading to unexpected outcomes of work would be considered inevitable. Nevertheless, women can also apply for numerous vital segments in the police or military regardless of fighting. To begin with, the first field that women appear to outperform in comparison to men is medicine-related. In this regard, through the typical characteristic of behaving gently as well as flexible maneuvers, it is shown that none is more suitable for nursing and aiding than women. In addition, women are appropriate for taking the role in the financial field. It could be explained by the fact that women have always played a prominent part in finance throughout history thanks to their caring manner. Consequently, the reported statistics illustrate the precise allocation of the budget, at the same time ensuring long-term sustainability. In conclusion, although women are surpassed by men regarding physical and mental health, I still believe that they would be needed for the goal of sustainable development.