“Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

There has been much discussion revolving around the matter of whether governments should expend budget on railroads than the roads. From my perspective, the merits of the development of the railroads preponderates than road paths. Compelling arguments can be proposed that there is a multitude of factors to the notion that spending taxpayers' payments on making railroad well-equipped can bring enormous benefits to people. The primary factor we need to take into serious consideration is that travelling all around would be facilitated at the most course of convenience far from the risk of getting stuck in the heavy traffic of cities. To be more exact, those who are likely to commute by using their private cars by the expansion of trains will come around getting on them. Furthermore, people are highly inundated with a lot of responsibilities on a daily basis as modern humans in such a way that going ahead with their schedule is of overriding importance to them. Surely, the advanced train transport makes a significant contribution to them to plan out their every commutation on the fact that trains timing are truly reliable to proceed with them and getting around doing all tasks put on their shoulder. For instance, people living in most eastern districts of our city can count on arriving in the most western zone just after one hour. On the contrary, the car travelling duration might inflate between one hour to three hours based on the road traffic time. Lastly, the burden of fuel and maintenance costs and ever-increasing road construction and threats including road casualties will be unloaded from the shoulders of citizens and the government mutually. Specifically, saved funds regarding the cut in road travelling can lead to coming up with more sophisticated means of transportation like trains serving higher relief to city dwellers. For example, if Tehran city is suffering from highly-congested roads in the northern part of the city could be attributed to the fact that the mayor has squandered astronomical sums on car superhighways rather than the establishment and betterment of subway means in this region. In contrast, there are some people holding the belief that governments' financial allocation to superhighways can trigger easier daily traffic and treat people attaching great importance to their privacy with respect. Despite that, in this day and age time is the most worthwhile thing that it can be replaced by anything else; therefore, with the passage of time, considering bold plans for the development of the car industry and having people who are becoming more car-dependent, newly-constructed highways will be highly bustling roads in the immediate future. To support the Imam Ali highways is the example that once facilitating motorway is an obstruction to traffic. In conclusion, Having scrutinized both views, I am of the opinion that investing monetary resources in the railroad industry by the government takes precedence for society over street development. In addition, I would recommend that the government should allocate a sufficient budget to train transportation, which is logically based on the above arguments I have provided.