“Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree?”

It is widely believed that spending on railways more than any other means of transportation such as Roadways and Airways, is likely to be highly beneficial. In my opinion, it is a worthwhile proposition because of two reasons, firstly, it is more convenient as well as durable and secondly, it is much cheaper along with less harmful to the environment. The forthcoming paragraphs of this essay will further shed light on both the reasons and justify why this change is really appreciable. Commencing with, it is more approachable and long-lasting than any other mode. To elucidate, there is a huge network of railways in India and that is why it connects all the parts of this diverse country in an extremely precise manner. Moreover, there is no need to spend extra money on its construction again and again. For instance, recent studies on the allocated budget have shown that there is a large part of the government's savings that spends on the maintenance of the roads as they are not durable and easily broken by heavy rain. As a result, government and local bodies can save their assets as well as their valuable time in this way. Another reason behind this much-needed change is that it is cheaper, as it is capable to move with many passengers and in this way the consumption of fossil fuels and electricity is less. Furthermore, India is a developing country that's why, owning to low income, people prefer to travel by railways. To epitome, during holiday seasons a majority of Denzin wish to book railways rather than any means of transport. To conclude, it would be good if government spend money on the smooth functioning of railways as it is cheaper, durable, convenient and less harmful to the ecology than any other means.