Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reason? What are the effects on society and family life?

To reproduce and make a family is one of the primary purposes of life. But in the modern world, people tend to have children in the older years compared to the last century. For Instance, the need for economic stability, pursuing a career first, and difficulties finding a partner. This essay will discuss the reason behind it and the effect caused. In the modern era, people understand that raising children will need considerable money. For example, they need to consider their nutrition, education, or housing. Consequently, makes couples think twice before deciding to have children. They will choose to stabilize their economy before making a new family. This awareness is a good step for humanity because the awareness of children's growth needs is essential to making a great generation. Some young adults also want to pursue their careers first. They think having children will inhibit their careers because they divide their focus. In that case, they need to choose between their job and family. Furthermore, this problem happens to both genders. Nowadays, females have a higher opportunity to pursue their careers. so both gender are focused to pursue their careers, limiting the chance to have romantic things and find a partner to make a family to summarise, the choice to have offspring in later life may positively impact the family. The parent is better prepared, both economically and mentally. However, there are some warnings from Korea, where the adult is focused pursue their careers and decreasing the birth rate. People there see children as a burden and choose not to have children at all.