International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems that international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge or experience.

One of the considerable industrial developments in today's world is global tourism. While it is argued that this could have some merits, I firmly believe that drawbacks can outweigh the positive points. On the one hand, the major benefit of the tourism industry could be improving the financial climate of destinations. Tourists may have a positive effect on local markets by purchasing souvenirs and local products such as handcrafts. Additionally, foreign travellers often have to change their own currency and this may have essential impacts on the value of destination money. Moreover, cultural exposure seems to be another merit of tourism. This may be effective in exchanging information, cuisine, and clothing. The vast majority of tourists exhibit their own customs and traditions. Additionally, travellers can share the positive or interesting parts of their culture which could be useful for other people's lifestyles. For example how they celebrate particular occasions or how to prepare specific dishes affordably and deliciously. On the other hand, tourism would have noticeable disadvantages. Although it is argued that tourism may have some beneficial points in terms of cultural issues, I think the problem is that the disparity between two different cultures would cause conflicts due to misunderstanding or inability to communicate. Many Foreign travellers are unable to speak in the destination language. This may cause difficulty in understanding what they mean. Furthermore, some gestures in several countries may convey negative messages. If tourists are not aware of them, many conflicts will arise. Even worse, by increasing the number of tourists, the rate of crimes would significantly grow since tourists seem to feel freer in that society. In my opinion, the most significant negative point of tourism would be overpopulation. Many countries do not have appropriate infrastructures such as public transportation or medical care services. As a result, tourism often creates certain problems such as long waiting lines for buses,crowded shopping centres or limited medical care. In conclusion, Although it is argued that tourists could have a positive effect on financial issues by buying local products and exchanging the efficient parts of their culture, I wholeheartedly believe that the tourist industry has some negative aspects such as creating conflicts due to different languages and also making destination overcrowded. Therefore, on balance, I think the demerits overshadow the positive points.