all cars that burn fossil fuels should be baned and electric cars should be replace them. do you agree or disagree?

Since the industrial revolution, combustion engine-driven vehicles have caused a significant impact on the environment. As a result, many people tend to transform their mode of transportation into eco-friendly vehicles. In this essay, I will discuss the advancement of replacing fossil fuels with electric supply. The necessity of controlling greenhouse emissions is paramount to maintaining the global surface temperature well below 1.5 degrees Celsius as per the Paris agreement. In recent times, the transportation sector using oil and gas is becoming a major contributor in terms of emitting carbon dioxide. despite the negligible amount of carbon footprint that the electric vehicle manufacturing industry produces, the electric cars emit zero carbon. For instance, most of the European Union countries are introducing electric-driven public transportation in their main cities in committing to meet net zero by 2050. Since the reserve of fossil fuels is limited, concern over energy security has been aroused to protect the future generations. The brand-new study states that 40% of the total energy is consumed by the transport industry. therefore, the more we use electric vehicles, the more we can secure the energy. In conclusion, the introduction of electric cars in the transport industry would limit the climate change effect by controlling the emission of greenhouse gases generated by fossil fuels. Furthermore, it helps to sustain the world's future energy demand. Hence, I strongly agree to replace fossil fuel-driven cars with electric-driven cars to save the planet.