In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the rapid development of technology and artificial intelligence, more and more robots help humans do lots of things in daily life. In the future, the number of people who sit in different transportation and control it will decrease generally, on the other hand, passengers in cars or buses may more than before. As far as I am concerned, I think this phenomenon own more benefits than drawbacks. Computers can control widely views from the car than humans. There are many angles that the drivers cannot notice during the car running, but robots have abilities to handle numerous images caught by cameras. By quickly and comprehensive calculating, it can make the correct decisions on variable traffic changes. Fixed rules which already set in the system can reduce the rate of traffic accidents. Most people like to break the rules and surpass the limits of speed, and this problem can totally be solved by automatically driving. With an appropriately electronic map, computers can switch to illegal speeds. Long-distance delivery or move will cost lots of energy on humans. It is frequently to see lots of traffic accidents due to drivers being too tired or falling asleep. The reason that makes it happen is that do not have enough rest before driving or continue driving over time. This situation can be dealt with by driverless, computers would not be tired but humans will. And the things that humans can do all computers can do also, but some of the jobs and skills are difficult or impossible for humans. To sum up, the number of drivers will be less than in the past. Me, I accept this viewpoint and I think it will happen as soon as possible.