Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the benefit and improvement of any given entail some unpaid community service which can be done voluntarily or mandatorily. Regarding this matter, some individuals think that doing such activities ought to be an obligatory part of the second school programmes. In the following, I am going to describe the aforementioned matter in detail and give my own verdict on it. I completely agree with this notion that unpaid philanthropic acts must be a compulsory section of teenagers’ school materials inasmuch as this deed has at least two major benefits for youngsters: future job benefits and improving the sense of sympathy. Concerning the first -mentioned advantage, it can be beneficial for their career prospects in that for example, participating in unpaid community service can provide a chance for high school pupils to improve skills important for a workplace like communication and organization skills, teamwork and so forth. On the other hand, taking part in community service operations such as blood driving and donating or raising money for a local charity not only does empower the sense of co-operating with others but also raises the sympathy feeling with disabled or poor people. Therefore, the more voluntary or mandatory actions are done for any given community by teenagers, the more will be beneficial effects for both youngsters and the domestic community. In conclusion, I fully agreed with the existence of some unpaid community service in high school pupils’ curricula now that these philanthropic operations can be helpful both for the young student and the community, especially the weak ones.