Some people think that every nation should concentrate on agriculture to develop. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that countries should focus on cultivation to grow. I disagree with this opinion because nations still can develop if they invest in other areas like technologies, industries and tourism There are several benefits when governments concentrate on agriculture. Firstly, developing agriculture will improve the farmer’s quality of living. This is particularly the case for agricultural countries which apply modern technologies and machines to the process of producing agriculture in order to increase yields and quality of products. This leads to farmers earning more income to pay for the cost of living. Secondly, concentrating on agricultural development will enhance the national stance internationally. This is because agricultural products will be exported and be allowed to strict markets like Europe, and America if the governments invest in organic farming to produce agricultural products which meet high-standard. However, in my view, governments should not solely focus on agriculture to grow. Primarily, national revenue will not be stable This is largely detrimental, particularly for regions that depend crucially on agriculture because changing climates such as floods, prolonged droughts and diseases will destroy millions of tons of valuable crops. Furthermore, t agricultural development will greatly aggravate the climate crisis. This links to an increase in Cin CO2emissions in the atmosphere when farmers clear new forest land to expand their farms by logging and firing forests. For example, according to a survey by Vietnam express newspaper, Vietnam, in 2019, an increase of 10 in the amount of CO2 emissions in Vietnam was recorded in 2018, in which logging activities to plant accounted for 4% of the figure. To conclude, although agriculture plays an important role in the development of every nation I believe that countries should concentrate on other areas to develop.