Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that manufacturers should produce good quality products that are durable, whereas some people prefer that companies should focus on manufacturing goods that are inexpensive and affordable. In my opinion companies should produce good quality products at low prices so it can be used by all the classes of our society. On one hand, some people suggest that companies should focus on producing high quality products so that customers could use it for a longer time which will benefit the pockets of consumer as they don't need to spend money again and again to buy the same commodity. Additionally, superior quality products are low maintenance so it pocket friendly. However, as the big brands who are manufacturing good quality products have created their monopoly in the market and they charge huge amount for their reliable products. For example, apple phones are super durable water resistance with good pixel and camera quality but very expensive that it is not affordable by middle class people. On the contrary, some folks consider that the focus should be on manufacturing goods at affordable prices so that all the classes of society should be able to purchase and make use of the products. The big percentage of population in the country is either middle class or poor class people and buying costly products is not at all feasible for them. Therefore, if brands could reduce the price of product it would become a boon for the people living in poverty. For example,China companies like Xiaomi, Realme manufactures same smart phones at an extremely cheaper price compared to iphone so that almost all people can buy and use it. In my opinion, if companies will produce good quality products at cheap price it would increase the business as because of its affordable price all the classes of our society would be purchase it resulting in increase of demand of the product which will eventually increase the sale and company's profit and revenue will reach heights. I believe companies spend a huge amount on marketing and advertisements by reducing that it is feasible lower the prices of commodities. For example, Reliance trends also known as Ajio in India is selling best quality clothes at cheaper prices which is attracting all the people to buy from them. Thus, by reducing the prices of products profit margin will get reduced but at the same time sale will increase which will be a win-win situation for consumer as he can buy products at affordable price and for the companies because there products demand will be increased.